At the January 25, 2020 Electoral Assembly held at St. Paul's Anglican Cathedral in Kamloops, BC The Ven. Lincoln Mckoen was elected the first Bishop of the Territory of the People on the fourth ballot. 


The Nominating Committee is pleased the share the names of the following candidates (in alphabetical order by last name) who have indicated their willingness to stand for election: 

The Rev. Fleming Blishen
The Rev. David Burrows
The Rev. Roger Cooper
The Ven. Lincoln Mckoen
The Rev. Louise Peters
The Ven. Clara Plamondon

These candidates have been duly nominated and qualify for the office of Bishop in accordance with article 1.11.8d of the Territory Policy. Candidates have summited the required information, which has been reviewed by the Nominating Committee and the Provincial House of Bishops.   

Under each Candidates name you will find the following items: Candidate Information and Responses, References Letters, Signed Consent and Affirmation Form, and Video links. Please carefully read the information our candidates have submitted as you prayerful discern and prepare for the upcoming Electoral Assembly on January 25, 2020, taking place at St. Paul’s Cathedral, Kamloops. 

If you have any questions please contact Melissa Green, Chair of the Electoral Committee at territoryelection@gmail.comor at 250-682-4866.